NIST announces environment support grant

Sabbaticals granted to staff members

Ten faculty members will receive sabbaticals during the 1996-97 school year through recent action by the UW System Board of Regents.

First semester sabbaticals have been awarded to Patricia McManamy, English; Wayne Nero, business; Michael Ritland, psychology; and John Vranak, technology.

Second semester sabbaticals have been awarded to Michael Levy, English; John Perri, art and design; Mitchell Sherman, psychology; and Leonard Sterry, communications, education and training.

Full-year sabbaticals for 1996-97 were granted to Dennis Mikkelson, mathematics, statistics and computer science; and Susan Thurin, English.

Sabbaticals are granted by the board to recognize teaching efforts and excellence. Purpose of the program is to enhance teaching, course and curriculum development, research or other scholarly activities related to instructional programs.

Outlook Winter '96