Leadership for new colleges announced

Leadership for new colleges announced

UW-Stout's new academic structure, approved recently by the Board of Regents, takes effect July 1. The change moves UW-Stout from four schools to three colleges.

Provost George DePuy has announced several appointments for the leadership positions in the three new colleges.

The School of Liberal Studies will become the College of Arts and Sciences. Gerane Dougherty will continue as dean; and John Hunt will continue as associate dean.

Ed Biggerstaff, who was dean of the School of Education and Human Services, will serve as interim dean of the new College of Human Development. Judy Herr and Mary Hopkins-Best will be interim associate deans. A dean's search committee will be formed in the Spring 1997 semester, and a search will take place during the 1997-98 academic year.

Bruce Siebold, formerly dean of the School of Industry and Technology, will serve as dean of the new College of Technology, Engineering and Management. Peter Heimdahl and Howard Lee will be associate deans.

"We are very fortunate to have such talented academic administrators to serve UW-Stout during this time of transition to a new academic structure," DePuy said.

Outlook Spring '96