Dahlgren and Hormel Professors Named

Dahlgren and Hormel Professors named

Four UW-Stout faculty members have been approved for named professorships following action by the UW System Board of Regents.

Appointed Dahlgren Professors are Susan Hunt and John Perri, both professors in UW-Stout's art and design department.

Appointed Hormel Professors are Donald Baughman and Michael Ritland, both professors in UW-Stout's psychology department.

Selection for the professorships is made on the basis of an individual's outstanding abilities and promise. The Dahlgren Professorships are two years in length and provide $7,500; the Hormel Professorships are one year in length and provide $4,500.

Funds for these professorships were obtained through the Stout University Foundation Inc.

The Dahlgren professorships are in honor of Reinhold and Borghild Eng Dahlgren, 1917 and 1918 UW-Stout graduates, who established and endowment upon their deaths.

The award provides resources to improve teaching. This may include professional travel, attendance at special meetings and conferences, supplies, equipment, books, reports, periodicals, computer time, or secretarial or student help.

The Hormel professors are funded by the Geo. A. Hormel and Co., Austin, Minn., and are used to support each recipient's professional activities.

Outlook Fall '95