Mark Dobbs BS ’80, MS ’81, Palmer, Alaska, has retired from Anchorage School District after 28 years as a vocational education teacher.

Carol Romberg Kramer MS ’80, Gillette, Wyo., was named Wyoming School Psychology Association Member of the Year for 2010. She also received that distinction in 2006 and 2008. Kramer is a school psychologist with the Campbell County School District.

Kristin Janssen Krause ’80 is owner and president of Speed Needles Custom Embroidery, Beaver Dam.

Beth Langenhahn Paustian ’80, Wausau, is owner of Black Purl, a knitting shop that features specialty yarns.

Richard Sprecher ’80 is vice president of business development for Aimbridge Hospitality, Wood Dale, Ill.

Richard Boucher ’81 is CEO and president of Boucher & Associates, Pembroke Pines, Fla.

Jay Einerson ’81 is a patent attorney for Michael Best & Friedrich LLP, Milwaukee.

Linda Gayhart Lamb BS ’81, MS ’91 is director of education and post-abortion ministry at Akron Pregnancy Services.

Kathryn Schuld Wilson BS ’81, MS ’84 is executive director of the National Food Service Management Institute, University of Mississippi.

Loren “Larry” Belken ’82 is a construction manager for CH2M Hill, an international engineering and construction company based in Denver, Colo. He is working with the Panama Canal Expansion Program. (See story p. 16.)

Mary Healy Hailey ’82, New Richmond, has been appointed vice president of health policy and government relations at Neuronetics Inc.

John Holyoak ’82 is general manager at Dunleith Plantation, Natchez, Miss.

Alan Ikeler ’82, Spring Green, has opened a Schooley Mitchell franchise, which analyzes the communications systems of businesses and advises them about their telecom services and equipment.

R. Brian Brandstetter ’83, president of Cornerstone Hotel Management, De Forest, received the Wisconsin Innkeepers Association 2009 Innkeeper of the Year award. The award annually recognizes one individual for outstanding leadership in the Wisconsin lodging industry.

Cynthia Oliver Early ’83 is a financial adviser with Edward Jones Investments, Evanston, Ill.

Brian Ewing ’83 is director of Living Hope Ministries and Christian Counseling, Baldwin.

Jeanie Spare Hepfler BS ’83, MS ’88, Chippewa Falls, has been named director of Luther Midelfort’s Organizational Consulting and Employee Assistance Program.

Polycarp Igbojekwe ’83, Owerri, Nigeria, is the head of the hospitality and tourism management department at Imo State University. He is the author of three books: “Management Control Systems for the Hospitality Industry,” “Front Office Operations” and “House Keeping Operations.”

Lynn Schmid Kriha ’83, Neenah, received the 2010 Outstanding Performance Award from UW-Oshkosh. The award recognizes exemplary members of the classified staff whose activities, accomplishments and service are most deserving of acknowledgement. Kriha is a lead collection officer in Financial Services.

Julie Jensen Loehner ’83 is president of Kitchens By Julie, Cary, Ill. The company offers high quality cabinets combined with expert design and personalized service.

Jay Dahlke ’84 is resident manager of the Grand Hotel Marriott Resort, Golf Club and Spa, Point Clear, Ala. The hotel recently received one of the highest honors within Marriott International, the Top Operation Award.

Thomas Fonfara ’84, Sun Prairie, is a partner in Arrowhead Strategies, a provider of lobbying, grassroots management and media relations in addition to crisis and association management services.

Richard Luepke ’84, Fort Worth, Texas, was inducted into the Lockheed Martin Fellows Program. He recently completed his 25th year with Lockheed Martin Aeronautics and has been involved in developing and integrating aerospace manufacturing automation and composites machining for aircraft fabrication and assembly.

James Murphy MS ’84 was selected one of the 2011 Honorary Knights of St. Patrick by the St. Pat’s Celebration Committee at Missouri University of Science and Technology, Rolla, Mo. The university has been celebrating St. Pat’s since 1908, when a group of students declared that St. Patrick was the patron saint of engineers. Murphy is assistant vice chancellor for student affairs.

Carol Flansburgh Fogerty ’85 has been promoted to associate director of sales at the Phoenician, Scottsdale, Ariz.

Edward Harding ’85 is president and chief executive officer of Bay Area Medical Center, Marinette.

Donald Hoebbel BS ’85, MS ’98 is a CAD drafting teacher at Fox Lake Correctional Institution, Fox Lake.

Kathryn Abramson Tesija ’85, Minneapolis, is executive vice president of merchandising at Target.

Christopher Weber ’85 is a sales/account manager for Dennis Sage Home Entertainment, Phoenix, Ariz.

David Clifford ’86 is executive vice president and chief operating officer at DecoArt, Stanford, Ky.

Gary Johnson ’86 is a mortgage specialist with Landmark Mortgage, St. Croix Falls.

Dallas Olson ’86 is director of global process engineering for Goodyear Tire and Rubber Co., Akron, Ohio. He is deployed in Afghanistan in support of Operation Enduring Freedom.

Michael Schaller ’86 is director of purchasing at St. Jude Medical, St. Paul.

Christopher Burrows ’87 is director of operations at Franklin Energy, Mequon.

Gary Harder ’87 is vice president of sales and marketing at Gemstar Manufacturing, Cannon Falls, Minn.

Delroy Leslie BS ’87, MS ’90 is CEO of Positive Energy Alternatives, Menomonie.

Jon Solberg ’87, Rhinelander, has been named vice president for business development at Packaging Solutions Holdings. Solberg will lead initiatives in the cheese and meat packaging markets.

Gerald Wallerius ’87, Plymouth, Minn., has earned the Certified Hazardous Material Manager credential from the Institute of Hazardous Materials Management. He is a project scientist with Braun Intertec.

Michael Weber ’87 was appointed general manager of Our Lucaya Beach & Golf Resort in Freeport, Grand Bahama.

Patrick Hansen ’88 is managing director of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa, Lake Geneva.

Julie LaFleur ’88 is an attorney with Hansen, Dordell, Bradt, Odlaug & Bradt, St. Paul.

Virginia Williams MS ’88 is an early childhood disability specialist for Renewal Unlimited, Portage.

Gregory Houle ’89 is a senior construction administrator with BWBR Architects, St. Paul.

Christopher Perri ’89 is an electronics technician with Chippewa Falls Unified School District, Chippewa Falls.


Summer Outlook 2012