Janeczko Endowed Scholarship

Charllotte V. Nehring Janeczko and Dr. Robert J. Janeczko Endowed Scholarship
After graduating from UW-Stout in 1963 and 1965 respectively, Robert Janeczko and Charllotte Nehring Janeczko taught for many years in Illinois and Iowa. A second career led them to purchasing a successful injection molding business. Both Robert and Charllotte attest to the fact that education principles contribute strongly in the daily operations of manufacturing. Based on this knowledge, they have established an endowed scholarship for students in the plastics engineering major.

Criteria include minimum GPA of 2.5 for current Stout students and minimum ACT score of 25 for incoming freshmen; financial need; demonstrated leadership in student activities and active participation in community service projects. The annual awards range from $2,500 to $7,000.

The 2011-12 recipients are: Zachery Johnson, Tyler Naatz, Steven Pax, Zachary Wenner